Ad-Hoc Big Data Task Force

Charles Holmes, Chair Retired NASA
Gerald Smith, Exec. Secretary NASA Headquarters - Science Mission Directorate
Clayton Tino Virtustream, Inc.
James Kinter, III George Mason University
Neal Hurlburt Lockheed Martin
Raymond Walker University of California, Los Angeles
Reta Beebe New Mexico State University
Eric Feigelson Penn State University
Chris Mentzel Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation


BDTF Meeting Documents

November 2017


June 2017


March 2017


September 2016


June 2016

  1. Opening Remarks - Dr. Erin Smith
  2. Welcome / GSFC Overview - Dr. Coleen Hartman
  3. Chair's Opening Remarks - Dr. Charles Holmes
  4. Community Coordinated Modeling Center - Dr. Maria Kuznetsova
  5. HPC and Climate Model Data - Dr. Daniel Duffy
  6. Climate Analytics - Dr. John Schnase
  7. Data Policies - Dr. Charles Holmes
  8. Lunch Talk: Advances in Big Science Data Projects Outside NASA – Larry Smarr
  • Day 2
  1. NASA Astrophysics Archive Report - Dr. Hashima Hasan
  2. Mikulski Archive for Space Telescopes (MAST) - Dr. Marc Postman
  3. High Energy Astrophysics Science Archive Research Center (HEARSARC) - Dr. Alan Smale
  4. Earth Science Data and Information System (ESDIS) - Dr. Chris Lynnes
  5. Astrostatistics - Dr. Eric Feigelson
  6. Planetary Data System (PDS) - Dr. Ed Grayzeck
  7. Space Physics Data Facility (SPDF) - Dr. Robert McGuire
  8. Solar Data Analysis Center (SDAC) - Dr. Joseph Gurman
  9. Office of Chief Information Office, Innovation and Technology Division - Dr. Brian Thomas


February 2016

Documents on this page have been submitted for 508 compliance tagging and will be replaced when the tagged files become available.