Task Group of the NAC Science Committee - TagAG


Specific Research Location

Waleed Abdalati

Chief Scientist, NASA Headquarters

T. Jens Feeley
Executive Secretary

Science Mission Directorate, NASA Headquarters

Doug Craig

Strategic Analysis Division, ESMD, NASA Headquarters

Ronald Greeley

Regents' Professor, Arizona State University, and Chair Planetary Science Subcommittee (PSS)

Jim Green

Director, Planetary Science Division, SMD, NASA Headquarters

Carolyn Griner

VP for NASA Programs, SAIC

Noel W. Hinners


Jonathan Rall

Planetary Science Division, NASA Headquarters and Executive Secretary of Planetary Science Subcommittee (PSS)

Michael Wargo

Chief Lunar Scientist for Exploration Systems, NASA Headquarters


The Task Group on Analysis Groups (TagAG; officially called the Task Group of the NAC Science Committee). The

state that its purpose is to devise a plan for how the NAC Science Committee can organize, particularly with respect to the NAC Planetary Science Subcommittee Analysis Groups (AGs), to provide advice not only to the Science Mission Directorate (SMD) but, also, to the Exploration Systems Mission Directorate (ESMD) for integration of science into its exploration mission objectives.

TagAG Meeting Documents

The TagAG met twice via telecon, on May 5, 2011, and May 25, 2011, to conduct its business. Relevant documents are available here:

May 5, 2011

May 25, 2011

Documents on this page have been submitted for 508 compliance tagging and will be replaced when the tagged files become available.