Nov 2, 2006

SSL 1996 Annual Report - Management


| SSL Home | Marshall Home | NASA Home |






SSL Management

Executive Staff

Dr. Gregory S. Wilson, director
Dr. Ann F. Whitaker, deputy director*
Dr. Eugene W. Urban, assistant director
Ernestine Cothran, associate director

Division chiefs

Dr. Sandor Lehoczky, microgravity science and applications
Dr. Frank Six, physics and astronomy
Dr. James Arnold, Earth system science
Larry Russell, science systems

Senior scientists

Dr. Einar Tandberg-Hanssen, solar studies
Dr. Donald O. Frazier, physical chemistry
Dr. Martin C. Weisskopf, X-ray astronomy
Dr. Robert S. Snyder, microgravity program scientist**
Dr. Daniel C. Carter, biophysics**
* Since transferred to serve as director, Materials and Processes Laboratory
** Since retired


[Introduction] [Physics and Astronomy] [Earth System Science]


[Microgravity Science and Applications] [Science Systems]


[SSL Management] [Notable Events] [Communicating Scientific Knowledge]


Authors: Dr. John Horack, Dave Dooling
Curator: Bryan Walls
NASA Official: Dr. Gregory S. Wilson, Director

Last updated March 5, 1997