Extraterrestrial Materials Analysis Group

EXMAG STEERING COMMITTEE

ExMAG Chair

Philipp Heck

ExMAG Vice Chair (Acting)

Michelle Thompson

Astromaterials Curator

Francis McCubbin

NASA HQ Liaison

Katie Robinson

NASA HQ Liaison

Kathleen Vander Kaaden

Chair:

Philipp Heck (Field Museum, University of Chicago)

Members:

Michelle Thompson (Purdue), Vice-Chair*, Secretary Jessica Barnes (U Arizona)

Kate Burgess (NRL)

Daniel Glavin (NASA GSFC)

Pierre Haenecour (U Arizona)

Lydia Hallis (U Glasgow)

Philipp Heck (Field Museum, U Chicago)

Yang Liu (NASA JPL)

Manavi Jadhav

Rhiannon Mayne (TCU)

Molly McCanta (UT)

Peng Ni (UCLA)

Devin Schrader (ASU)

Alice Stephant (INAF, Rome)

Lunar Sample Subcommittee
Jessica Barnes

Mars Sample Subcommittee Lydia Hallis and Yang Liu

Microparticles and Genesis Subcommittee
Philipp Heck*

Asteroid Subcommittee

Daniel Glavin

Meteorite Subcommittee
Devin Schrader

Facilities and Informatics Subcommittee
Pierre Haenecour and Rhiannon Mayne

Equity, Diversity, Inclusion, AccessibilityKate Burgess and Manavi Jadhav

At Large
Peng Ni and Alice Stephant

Extraterrestrial Materials Analysis Group

Recent Accomplishments and Upcoming Events

- ExMAG is hosting a Special Poster Session at LPSC on Sample Science Facilities and Collections
 - 15+ presentations
- ExMAG Annual Public Meeting is May 13-15 at LPI and virtually
 - Focused on curation and collections reports
 - Will include updates on curation and science of ongoing and recent sample return missions
- Mars Subcommittee:
 - Hosting a joint MEPAG-ExMAG Workshop on Connecting Community Scientific Hypotheses to Mars Sample Science from April 22-23 in DC and virtually
- Lunar Subcommittee:
 - Joint LEAG-ExMAG SAT on Artemis Samples is ongoing, townhall for Volatile Samples and Cold Curation scheduled for LPSC