STS-109 Crewmembers

On the Space Shuttle Columbia’s middeck, the crew members of the March, 2002, Hubble Space Telescope servicing mission, STS-109, pose for the traditional in-flight portrait. From the left (front row) are Nancy J. Currie, mission specialist, Scott D. Altman, mission commander, and Duane G. Carey, pilot. From the left (back row) are John M. Grunsfeld, payload commander; and Richard M. Linnehan, James H. Newman, and Michael J. Massimino, all mission specialists.

Credits: NASA