Apollo 15 Prime Crew Portrait

Portrait of three astronauts
Historical DateJune 28, 1971
  • english

These three astronauts are the prime crew of the Apollo 15 lunar landing mission. They are, left to right, David R. Scott, commander; Alfred M. Worden, command module pilot; and James B. Irwin, lunar module pilot. The Apollo 15 emblem is in the background.