Program Officers List

Scroll down the entire list below, starting with Astrophysics and moving through each Division, or jump to the Division of choice through the links at the top of the table. Cant find a person or a program on the list below? Please contact the R&A Lead of the relevant Division or contact the Science Mission Directorate R&A Lead Max Bernstein at max.bernstein@nasa.gov or Deputy R&A Lead Christina Richey at christina.r.richey@nasa.gov

Astrophysics | Earth Science | Cross Division | Heliophysics | Planetary Science

Astrophysics Programs

Strategic Astrophysics Technology (see 3 Technology Development for... programs below)

Back to the top

 

Earth Science Programs

  • Earth Science R&A Lead: Jack Kaye, email: jack.kaye , phone: 202-358-2559
  • Earth Science Deputy R&A Lead: Lucia Tsaoussi, email: lucia.s.tsaoussi , phone: 202-358-4471
  • Research Rapid Response and Novel Research in Earth Science: Laura Lorenzon, email: laura.lorenzoni, phone: 202 358-0917
  • Earth Science U.S. Participating Investigator (Earth Science USPI): Richard Eckman, email: richard.s.eckman , phone: 202-358-2567

-- Carbon Cycle & Ecosystems (CCE) --

-- Climate Variability & Change (CVC) --

-- Water and Energy Cycle (WEC) --

  • Water and Energy Cycle (WEC) - Focus Area Lead: Jared Entin, email: jared.k.entin , phone: 202-358-0275
  • NASA Energy and Water Cycle Study: Jared Entin, email: jared.k.entin , phone: 202-358-0275
  • Terrestrial Hydrology: Jared Entin, email: jared.k.entin , phone: 202-358-0275
  • Atmospheric Dynamics: Ramesh Kakar, email: ramesh.k.kakar , phone: 202-358-0240
  • Soil Moisture Active-Passive (SMAP) Science Definition Team: Jared Entin, email: jared.k.entin , phone: 202-358-0275

-- Atmospheric Composition (AC) --

-- Earth Surface and Interior (ESI) --

-- Interdisciplinary Science --

-- Weather --

-- Applications --

-- Project Offices --

-- Operations Manager --

  • Operations Manage:r Lucien Cox, email: elbert.l.cox , phone: 202-358-2164

-- Cross Cutting Solutions --

  • Cross Cutting Solutions: Lucien Cox, email: elbert.l.cox , phone: 202-358-2164
  • Earth Science for Decision Making: Gulf of Mexico Region: John Haynes, email: jhaynes , phone: 202-358-4665

Technology

Data

  • Advancing Collaborative Connections for Earth System Science: Kevin Murphy, email: kevin.j.murphy , phone: 202-358-3042
  • Making Earth System Data Records for Use in Research Environments: Lucia Tsaoussi, email: Lucia.S.Tsaoussi , phone: 202-358-4471

EPO

  • New Investigator Program in Earth Science: Ming-Ying Wei, email: mwei , phone: 202-358-0771

Policy

  • Data Right and Related Issues: Michael Goodman, email: michael.goodman , phone: 202-358-1301

Back to the top

 

Cross Division Programs


Back to the top

 

Heliophysics Programs

  • Heliophysics R&A Lead: Arik Posner, email: arik.posner , phone: 202-358-0727
  • Heliophysics Supporting Research: Sun and Heliosphere: Arik Posner, email: arik.posner , phone: 202-358-0727
  • Heliophysics Supporting Research: Ionosphere-Thermosphere-Mesosphere: Elsayed Talaat, email: elsayed.r.talaat , phone: 202-358-3804
  • Heliophysics Technology and Instrument Development for Science: Dan Moses, email: dan.moses , phone: 202-358-0558
  • Heliophysics Guest Investigators: William R. Paterson, email: william.r.paterson , phone: 202-358-0991
  • Magnetospheric Multiscale Guest Investigators: Errol J. Summerlin, email: errol.summerlin@nasa.gov, phone: 202-358-1257
  • Open Data-Development Element: William Paterson, email: william.r.paterson , phone: 202-358-0991
  • Van Allen Probes/BARREL: Mona Kessel, email: mona.kessel , phone: 202-358-0064
  • Heliophysics Grand Challenges Research: Mona Kessel, email: mona.kessel , phone: 202-358-0064
  • Heliophysics Living With a Star Science: Jeff Morrill, email: jeff.s.morrill , phone: 202-358-3744
  • Heliophysics Data Environment Enhancements
    • Jeffrey Hayes, email: jhayes, phone: 202-358-0353
    • Aaron Roberts, email: aaron.roberts, phone: 301-286-5606
  • Heliophysics U.S. Principal InvestigatorElsayed Talaat, email: elsayed.r.talaat , phone: 202-358-3804
  • Heliophysics System: Madhulika Guhathakurta, email: madhulika.guhathakurta , phone: 202-358-1992

Science Area

  • Solar: TBD
  • Heliosphere: Arik Posner, email: arik.posner , phone: 202-358-0727
  • Magnetospheres: Mona Kessel, email: mona.kessel , phone: 202-358-0064
  • Ionospere - Thermosphere - Mesosphere: Elsayed Talaat, email: elsayed.r.talaat , phone: 202-358-3804

Back to the top

 

Planetary Science Programs

  • Planetary Science R&A Lead: Jonathan Ral, email:  jonathan.rall , phone: 202-358-0780
  • Emerging Worlds
  • Solar System Workings
  • Habitable Worlds
  • Planetary Data Archiving, Restoration, and Tools (PDART)
  • Lunar Data Analysis program (LDAP): Robert Fogel, email: rfogel , phone: 202-358-2289
  • Solar System Observations
  • Planetary Science and Technology Through Analog Research (PSTAR)
  • Hayabusa2 Participating Scientist (PS) Program: Tony Carro, email: anthony.carro , phone: 202-358-0349
  • Dawn at Ceres Guest Investigator Program: Michael Kelley, email: michael.s.kelley , phone: 202-358-0607
  • Cosmochemistry: Jeffrey Grossman, email: jeffrey.n.grossman , phone: 202-358-1218
  • Sample Return Laboratory Instruments and Data Analysis: Jeffrey Grossman, email: jeffrey.n.grossman , phone: 202-358-1218
  • Laboratory Analysis of Returned Samples (LARS): Jeffrey Grossman, email: jeffrey.n.grossman , phone: 202-358-1218
  • Dawn at Vesta Participating Scientist (DAVPS): Michael Kelley, email: michael.s.kelley , phone: 202-358-0607
  • Maven Participating Scientist Program: Kelly Fast, email: kelly.e.fast , phone: 202-358-0768
  • Outer Planets Research: Jared Leisner, email: jared.s.leisner , phone: 202-358-2016
  • Fellowships for Early Career Researchers: Doris Daou, email: doris.daou-1 , phone: 202-358-1686
  • GRAIL Guest Scientist Program: Robert Fogel, email: rfogel , phone: 202-358-2289
  • Lunar Advanced Science and Exploration Research: Robert Fogel, SMD, email: rfogel , phone: 202-358-2289
  • Cassini Data AnalysisJared Leisner, email: hq-cdap@mail.nasa.gov , phone: 202-358-2016
  • Discovery Data Analysis: Thomas Statler, email: thomas.s.statler@nasa.gov, phone: 202-358-0272
  • Mars Data Analysis
  • Mars Science Lab Participating Scientist Program: Michael Meyer, email: michael.a.meyer@nasa.gov , phone: 202-358-0307
  • Planetary Instrument Concepts for the Advancement of Solar System Observations (PICASSO): James Gaier, email: james.gaier 260-579-3442
  • Maturation of Instruments for Solar System Exploration (MatISSE): William Cook, email: william.b.cook , phone: 202-358-0976
  • Astrobiology: Exobiology and Evolutionary Biology: Michael New, email: michael.h.new , phone: 202-358-1766
  • Planetary Protection Research: Cassie Conley, email: cassie.conley , phone: 202-358-3912
  • Astrobiology Science and Technology Instrument Development and Mission Concept Studies: Michael New, email: michael.h.new , phone: 202-358-1766
  • Astrobiology Science and Technology for Exploring Planets (ASTEP): Mary Voytek, email: mary.voytek-1 , phone: 202-358-1577
  • In-Space Propulsion: Leonard Dudzinski, email: leonard.a.dudzinski , phone: 202-358-2553
  • Carl Sagan and Larry Haskin: Curt Niebur, email: curt.niebur , phone: 202-358-0390
  • Planetary Major Equipment: Jeffrey Grossman, email: jeffrey.n.grossman , phone: 202-358-1218
  • Near Earth Object (NEO): Lindley Johnson, email: lindley.johnson-1 , phone: 202-358-2314
  • Messenger Mission Participating Scientist Program: Ed Grayzeck, email: edwin.j.grayzeck , phone: 202-358-0942
  • Lunar Reconnaissance Orbiter (LRO) Participating Scientist Program: Ed Grayzeck, email: edwin.j.grayzeck , phone: 202-358-0942
  • LADEE Guest Investigator Program: Sarah Noble, email: sarah.noble-1 , phone: 202-358-2492
  • Moon and Mars Analogue Mission Activities (MMAMA): Sarah Noble, email: sarah.noble-1 , phone: 202-358-2492
  • Lunar and Planetary Science U.S. Participating Investigators (USPI): Lindley Johnson, email: lindley.johnson-1 , phone: 202-358-2314
  • Radioisotope Power Systems Program: Leonard Dudzinski, email: Leonard.A.Dudzinski , phone: 202-358-2553
  • Small Innovative Missions for Planetary Exploration (SIMPLEx)Doris Daou, email: Doris.Daou-1@nasa.gov, phone: 202-358-1686
  • Dynamic Power Convertors For Radioisotope Power Systems: Salvatore Oriti, email: salvatore.m.oriti@nasa.govand Melissa Merrill, email: melissa.a.merrill@nasa.gov
  • Hot Operating Temperature TechnologyAdriana Ocampo, email: aco@nasa.gov, phone: 202-358-2152 and Quang-Viet Nguyen, email: quang-viet.nguyen@nasa.gov, phone: 202-358-0218
  • Concepts for Ocean worlds Life Detection Technology (COLDTech): Meagan Thompson, email: meagan.thompson@nasa.gov, phone: 202.358.1733
  • Planetary Science Deep Space SmallSat Studies: Carolyn Mercer, phone: 202-358-1014, email: cmercer@nasa.gov
  • Rosetta Data Analysis program: Tom Statler, email: tom.s.statler, phone: 202-358-0272
  • New Frontiers Data Analysis Program: Michael DiSanti, phone: 301-286-7036, email: michael.a.disanti@nasa.gov

Back to the top