Heliophysics Advisory Committee

The Heliophysics Advisory Committee (HPAC) is a new FACA committee of NASA, and replaces the Heliophysics Subcommittee of the NAC SC. 

The HPAC supports the advisory needs of the Heliophysics Division (HPD), the Science Mission Directorate (SMD) and other mission directorates as required, and NASA Administrator.  The scope of the HPAC includes all aspects of heliophysics, including the dynamical behavior of the Sun and its heliosphere; the dynamical behavior of the magnetosphere, ionosphere, and upper atmosphere of Earth and other planets; the multi-scale interaction between solar system plasmas and the interstellar medium; energy transport and coupling throughout the heliophysics domain; and space weather.  In addition to scientific research, the scope encompasses considerations of the development of enabling technologies, systems, and computing and information management capabilities, as well as developments with the potential to provide long-term improvements to future space weather operational systems.


Heliophysics Science Meeting Documents

November 29- December 1, 2017